Menu
Home Page

Marston Moreteyne VC School

‘A Values School’

Home Page

Marston Moreteyne VC School

‘A Values School’

Academic Calendar & Term Dates

Academic Calendar 2021/2022

2021-2022

(subject to change as per Government advice)

 

Autumn school term (2021)

  • term starts on Monday, 6 September 2021
  • half-term from Monday, 25 October to Friday 29 October 2021 
  • Friday 26th November is a Teacher Training day
  • term ends on Friday, 17 December 2021

Spring school term (2022)

  • term starts on Wednesday, 5 January 2022
  • half-term from Monday, 14 to Friday, 18 February 2022
  • term ends for the Easter school holidays on Friday, 1 April 2022

Summer school term (2022)

  • term starts on Wednesday, 20 April 2022 (schools will close on Monday, 2 May for the early May bank holiday)
  • half-term from Tuesday, 31 May to Friday, 3 June 2022 (schools will close on Monday, 30 May for the spring bank holiday)
  • summer term ends on Thursday 21st July
  • Friday 22nd July - lieu day Queen's Bank Holiday from 3.6.22

Proposed Academic Calendar 2022/2023

Autumn 2022 - 2023

(Training Days subject to change, to align with feeder schools)

 

Autumn school term (2022)

 

  • term starts on Monday 5th September 2022
  • half term from Monday 24th - Friday 28th October 2022
  • Friday 25th November - training day for staff
  • term ends on Friday 16th December 2022

 

Spring school term (2023)

 

  • term starts on Wednesday 4th January 2023
  • half term from Monday 13th - Friday 17th February 2023
  • term ends for Easter break Thursday 30th March ( Friday 31st training day for staff)

 

Summer school term (2023)

 

  • term starts on Monday 17th April 2023
  • Monday 1st May - Bank Holiday, school closed
  • half term from Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2023
  • term ends on Friday 21st July 2023 

 

Top