Home Page

Marston Moreteyne VC School

‘A Values School’

Home Page

Marston Moreteyne VC School

‘A Values School’


Welcome to our Governors’ section.


Led by Mr Peter Neale, the Governing Body of Marston Moreteyne VC School is a group of parents, staff and members of the local community who work together to ensure the smooth running of our school and that the children receive the best possible education whilst they are with us.
Our governors:
  • agree the ethos and aims of the school
  • fulfil statutory obligations
  • determine strategy
  • set targets, objectives and monitor progress
  • approve annual budget
  • review policies


To find out more about our governors, please contact the Chair of Governors through the school office.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Contact email address:

Clerk to the Governors: Mrs Jo Reeder

Our Governors




Term of Office


Peter Neale


Partnership Sept 19 - Aug 23 Health & Safety

Chris Sweetnam

Vice Chair

Foundation Sept 20 - Aug 24  
Rev Gill Webb Foundation Sept 19 - Aug 23

Year 4

Gifted & Talented

Gavin Barnstaple Co-opted Sept 19 - Aug 23

Year 4

Physical Development

Sue Clarke Local Authority Sept 19 - Aug 23 Assessment
Diane Wigley Co-opted Sept 19 - Aug 23


Every Child Matters

Lisa Lee Associate Sept 19 - Aug 23



Sarah Chick Parent Sept 19 - Aug 23 Knowledge & Understanding of the World
Sonia Pritchard Parent Sept 19 - Aug 23


Tom Underhill Parent Sept 19 - Aug 23

Year 3


MIchael Green Foundation Sept 19 - Aug 23 Year 2
Rebecca Eames Parent Sept 20 - Aug 24

Year 1

Communication, Language & Literacy

Brian Storey Headteacher Sept 19 - Aug 23  




Governor Attendance 2020/2021


(X indicates absence from m/eeting)



Sep 20

Peter Neale  
Chris Sweetnam  
Diane Wigley  
Tom Underhill  
Gavin Barnstaple  
Gill Webb  
Michael Green  
Sonia Pritchard  
Sue Clarke  
Sarah Chick X
Rebecca Eames X
Brian Storey  
Lisa Lee  


Register of Pecuniary Interest




Trustees, Directorships, Associations

Memberhip of Professional Bodies, Special Interest Groups

Contractual Relationship with School

Other Potential Conflicts

Interests of Close Family Members

Gavin Barnstaple



Institute of Bankers




Sarah Chick

Challney Girls School

Verve Gymnastics

Committee Member British Science Association None None None

Step Brother part of CBeds LA

Child attends

Sue Clarke CBC

Exec member for Education, families & children at CBC; Cranfield Parish Councillor; Elected member CBC;

Harpur Trust trustee

Trustee Heart MAT;

Deputy Chair East West Rail Consortium;

Nat Trust;

Beds Wildlife Trust

None None None
Rebecca Eames None

Teacher for Milton Keynes Council;

Representative of St Marys Church

None None Husband works at Holywell Middle School Child Attends
Michael Green None None None None None None
Lisa Lee Marston Moreteyne VC School None None Employee None None
Peter Neale None Parish Councillor None None None None
Sonia Pritchard

Self Employed

"Ask Sonia"

Associate Member of CIPD None None None Child Attends
Brian Storey Marston Moreteyne VC School None None Employee None None
Christine Sweetnam Marston Moreteyne VC School None None Employee None None
Tom Underhill None Men in Sheds (MK) - Mental Health and Men in Need Charity None None None  Child Attends
RRev Gill Webb None

Chair of Marston Charities

Associated Priest of St Marys Church, Marston

None None None None
Diane Wigley None None None None None None



Declaration of Governor Interests